All-American Ruins @ NC Museum of History: Thursday, 7/20, 7pm, EST

All-American Ruins
1 min readJul 18, 2023

--

Hey friends!

This Thursday: jump into my imagination (virtually) at the North Carolina Museum of History!

Can the human imagination serve as a space of healing and serenity as much as it serves as a space of creativity and wonderment?

That’s the question I’ll ask the audience at NC Museum of History’s “History + Highballs” event this Thursday, 7/20 at 7:00pm, EST. I’m honored to be presenting my work at this wonderful institution, guiding folks through abandoned spaces across the United States and exploring the healing power of imagination. Using multiple styles of storytelling, join me as I draw an alternative roadmap of the country, investigating the cultural significance of American ruins, their lasting impact on American history, and ultimately, how the human imagination can have a powerful impact on our mental, emotional, and spiritual health.

Register (for free): https://www.ncmuseumofhistory.org.

--

--